Mi Life Is An Adventure

Mi crazy, wonderful, beautiful life.

Motivation, or Lack Thereof May 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christa @ 7:22 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

  I have been suffering from a general lack of motivation.

I am tired. Tired of my job, my house (which seems like it is in constant disrepair), my lack of money, being Super Mummy,  and generally feeling like I am always ‘ON’.

I have found of late, my down time seems to be filled with constant thoughts of what is next, how to go about it, and wondering when I’ll have the time or energy to do it. My dreams have been weird lately too. Old jobs, high school and college…weird.

This never-ending lethargy is contributing to my feeling of being less driven to do anything. I love my job, I always have. Children are what makes my world go round. Yet, in the last month I have been dreading waking up in the morning. I loathe seeing cars in my driveway at 7:15, knowing that I have 10.5 hours of work ahead of me.

My days seem to drag on, I’m sure part of it has to do with our ‘spectacular’ spring weather. I’m sure the farmers will be happy with all of the rain, but for the rest of us….not so much. I also have two broken fingers right now, this has been limiting in what I can and can’t do. I had been so excited that I had dug out 4 gardens 2 weeks ago, I planted some lovely bulbs. Now it’s time to plant my front garden, and I have a splinted hand, and a partner who is FAR less enthusiastic about flowers than I am.

We had a long weekend this past weekend, and it really kinda sucked. Sick hubby, cranky kiddo, bitchy me.

Oh well, this is a pissy entry. Sorry. I’ll do better next time.

 

Leave a Reply

