Mi Life Is An Adventure

Mi crazy, wonderful, beautiful life.

To See A Smile… March 7, 2012

They're Free

One of the most wonderful things in life is to see a smile. A full-out grin, or a pensive-lost-in-thought smile. They all mean the same thing. It means that somewhere inside of us we are happy.

I love smiles, the first thing I notice about a person is their smile (second is eyes, and third is shoes…you have to have good shoes!). I notice the way your lips form over your teeth, I see if you have dimples, or if your smile is toothy or small.

A smile makes me feel warm, a smile can give me strength when I think I can’t go on, a smile will brighten my day when I am down, and will bring me higher when I’m already thinking I can’t get any happier!

Music makes me smile, as do kids, animals, trees and the water. I love to just sit, take in the world, and hope to not look too dumb as I smile like an idiot. I can remember times in my life when I am sad, down and out crying, yet I think of something and slowly a smile will start…I won’t necessarily be happy, but that moment of memory is enough to get me through.

I enjoy making others smile. I know that if my smile makes me happy, it must make others happy too, right? I think nothing of smiling at strangers, and am teaching Pais to share her wonderful smile with the world.

It’s not easy, in this day and age when we are all lost in our own lives, listening to our iPods, thinking about work, school, partners, parents, friends; we rarely take the moment to look up and smile at a stranger, to open our minds and hearts to another. It almost takes courage to look someone in the eye and grin.

So take a moment, clean the salad out of your teeth, and SMILE!

 

One Response to “To See A Smile…”


Leave a Reply

