Mi Life Is An Adventure

Mi crazy, wonderful, beautiful life.

Trains… April 5, 2012

Filed under: Crazy,Help,Holiday Mayhem,Life,Parenting,Uncategorized — Christa @ 6:33 am
Tags: , , , ,

It’s exactly 6:15, I’ve been up since 4:15. A restless hotel sleep fraught with undreaming dreams has made me more tired than I would’ve imagined.
I am sitting on a train, heading to Chicago from Port Huron MI. After a short stop in Chicago, I head to Milwaukee.
I love the train. I always have. Watching the cars pass, wondering who is on them, where they are going. Today I am one of the train people. With my backpack and purple suitcase, I’m armed for my adventure.
I am incredibly nervous, I’ve never just left on my own before, I backpacked across Canada when I was 19, but I was with someone. I feel like I’m running away from my real life to go and live someone else’s for a few days.
I know who’s waiting for me in Wisconsin, but I have no idea really, this spur of the moment trip, this idea….what was I thinking?
My mother sat across the table from me last night pulling out everything in her Mum arsenal to get me not to go.
She used my daughter, my husband, family…the fact that I have a cold…everything to get me to stay. Was she right?
I hope not. I need this break. Desperately.
Today I am a train person, please wave to me. I need some reassurance.

20120405-063210.jpg

 

One Response to “Trains…”

  1. I firmly believe you did the right thing and would wave at you if I could!

    Have a blast. 🙂


Leave a Reply

